家庭护理奥本

家庭护理奥本

家庭护理服务奥本

如果你在奥本寻找家庭护理服务,那么你来对地方。在家庭关怀,我们20多年来一直为当地社区的人们提供服务,帮助数百人获得他们可以信赖的优质家庭护理服务。

家庭护理:奥本的专业护理服务

在家庭护理,我们相信一个人得到的照顾应该是最高质量的。关心影响一个人生活的方方面面,从日常活动,如准备食物,到他们的社交能力。通过家庭关怀,您将获得专业、认证的服务,由具有广泛技能的人员运营,旨在提供卓越的护理质量。我们不仅致力于满足客户的身体和医疗需求,还致力于满足客户的情感、心理、社会、智力和精神需求。

看看我们与奥本的普通护理服务有什么不同。

我们对待每一个客户作为个人

在家庭护理,我们不相信一般的护理服务。每个人都是个人,因此,每个客户都有特殊的需求。在家庭关怀,我们与个人和他们的家庭合作,设计全面和定制的护理包,使持续,独立生活。

将每个客户视为个人意味着不仅满足他们的医疗和身体需求,而且回应他们的愿望和偏好,如在花园里提供帮助或提供陪伴。

我们可以帮助您获得护理经费

如果您不确定如何申请政府护理,我们可以帮助您完成整个过程。首先,您需要进行家庭护理评估,以确定您有权获得的支持级别。接下来,您需要申请资金以支付供应商,如家庭护理。一旦获得资金,您可以开始接受护理。如果您仍在等待批准,您可以立即与我们启动私人计划,然后在 ACAT 批准您的身份后进行过渡。

我们是NDIS,老年护理获得批准

关怀是一种贴心的服务,帮助一个人处理身体和财务生活的各个方面。因此,您需要一个可以信任的服务。家庭关怀采取几个步骤,以确保客户的安全和在社区建立声誉。

NDIS 认证

  • 老年护理获批
  • 对我们组织所有成员的背景调查
  • 深入面试流程
  • 持续培训和补充培训

我们做什么

在家庭护理,我们提供一系列的家庭护理服务,以满足几乎任何需求。奥本的家庭护理帮助人们在家里停留更长时间,保持独立,使他们能够像往常一样继续生活,而不用搬到新住所的剧变。

我们的家庭护理服务(有时称为社会护理或家庭护理)为您的爱人提供他们留在家中所需的所有支持。我们为各种日常活动提供全面的支持,包括基本和非必要活动。

日常生活活动

日常生活活动包括一个人为了继续生活在现在的环境中而需要做的所有事情。日常生活的活动包括散步、上厕所、从一种交通工具转移到另一种交通工具、穿衣、洗澡、准备和吃食物。

日常生活工具活动

日常生活的工具性活动是指一个人为了在社区中独立生活而需要做的所有事情。其中包括管理金钱、服用药物、购买食物和衣服以及使用电话等支持。

日常生活的其他活动

最后,家庭护理在日常生活的非必要活动中也提供支持,包括帮助人们在花园或生活的精神方面。家庭关怀的使命是确保人们在接受护理时保持高标准的生活,并确保他们能够继续充分生活,无论其状况如何。

在家庭护理,我们明白,人们需要照顾不同的原因。关怀并不是一个对每个人都一样的通用服务:它完全取决于客户及其家人的需求。这就是为什么我们对我们所做工作充满热情的原因:它是关于改善每个需要我们服务的人的生活。

因此,根据需求,我们提供各种高度专业化的服务。

奥本的痴呆症护理

痴呆症患者有一系列额外的护理需求,不仅需要身体支持,还需要认知支持。在家庭护理,我们的护理人员通过以下方式帮助痴呆症患者:

协助购物。痴呆症患者可能无法去商店取他们所需要的杂货。我们在购物、组织菜单和确保人保持良好的食物供应和储备方面提供帮助。

  • 帮助走狗。痴呆症患者从动物那里得到安慰和陪伴。不幸的是,他们可能没有能力满足他们照顾的动物的需要。在家庭护理,我们可以走狗和喂养其他宠物,使痴呆症患者继续与动物,他们宝贵的生活。
  • 园艺。随着痴呆症的发展,园艺可能变得更加困难。在家庭关怀,我们可以在花园提供支持,帮助防止它变得超支,使客户能够继续享受他们的户外空间。
  • 准备食物。痴呆症患者很难在厨房里导航。它也可能很危险。家庭护理提供支持准备饭菜,设置桌子,并创造新的和美味的菜肴享受。痴呆症患者往往不知道自己饥饿或口渴,使他们面临更高的便秘、尿路感染和头痛的风险。我们仔细记录客户的饮食和饮料,以确保他们获得足够的营养。
  • 认知支持。痴呆症通常是一种渐进性疾病,但在家庭护理中,我们理解确保患者尽可能长时间地保持其技能的重要性。能够保持技能和能力可以帮助保持一个人的自尊,并激发他们的头脑健康和富有成效的。

痴呆症护理是一项高度专业化的任务。它也变化很大。许多处于痴呆症早期阶段的人需要少量的支持,但随着病情的继续,他们的需求会扩大。在家庭护理,我们提供全方位的支持,从疾病的最初阶段到最后阶段,包括个人护理,药物,以及家人和朋友的支持。

残疾护理奥本

奥本的残疾人,无论是临时的还是永久性的,都可以从护理中受益匪浅。个人可能需要残疾护理,原因如下:

失去肢体

  • 中风
  • 瘫痪
  • 学习困难
  • 多发性硬化症
  • 运动神经元疾病

残疾人全天都面临着许多挑战,他们每天要完成各种日常任务,包括洗涤、烹饪、清洁、使用厕所和搬家。在家庭护理,我们提供家庭护理包,旨在提供支持,在需要的地方,同时提供个人最大的独立性和自由,尽管他们的条件。在家庭关怀中,我们坚信一个残疾人能够过上幸福、充实的生活,充满欢乐。

我们的残疾护理包括各种不同形式的支持,包括洗涤、穿衣、举重、浴室帮助、转移和一般帮助做家务。残障会随着时间推移而变化,因此,我们确保我们的服务也会发生变化。如果你所爱的人的情况越来越好,我们的服务将适应新的环境。

暂时护理奥本

作为专业的护理提供者,我们知道家人和朋友在奥本提供的全部护理中占很大一部分。虽然家庭护理人员总是提供特殊的服务,在家庭护理,我们明白,有时他们也需要休息。

临时护理是一种服务,允许家庭护理人员休息一段时间,做一些别的事情,如去度假或花时间休息。暂时的护理只是意味着你照顾的人由另一个人照顾。在家庭关怀,我们尽我们所能,以确保继续护理,让你所爱的人可以得到同样的服务,而你离开。

照顾心爱的人要求很高,有时每个人都需要休息。数据表明,40%至70%的家庭照顾者在一生中的某个时候会经历抑郁症。家庭护理人员平均每周花费20小时以上,照顾他们所爱的人,而多达七分之一的家庭每周工作超过40小时提供护理。在家庭护理,我们明白,作为一个家庭照顾者可以特别苛刻,无论是身体和情感。

暂时的照顾可以让你做你想在生活中做的事情,而不必担心你所爱的人的需要得不到满足。通过临时护理,你可以更好地照顾自己,花更多的时间锻炼,和朋友出去,度假,并从事其他活动,如爱好。你做伟大的工作,支持你关心的人,但总是有时间和地点照顾自己。通过家庭护理,除了您的护理职责之外,您还可以获得享受生活其他方面所需的支持。

姑息护理奥本

奥本的许多人需要姑息治疗——一种特殊护理,专为有生命限制的诊断患者而设计。需要姑息治疗的人包括那些有"晚期"或"末期"疾病的人,如第四期癌症、晚期痴呆症和运动神经元疾病,以及患有其他可能限制其剩余时间的人。

姑息治疗的目的不同于一般老年护理。

当务之急是管理疾病的身体症状,如疼痛。在家庭护理,我们的护理人员经过培训和认证,帮助客户管理任何身体疼痛,并提供药物。我们认为,任何人都不应不必要地遭受生命限制的疾病。

姑息治疗也提供情感和精神支持。面对生命的结束,对受灾者及其家人来说都是一次具有挑战性的经历。在家庭护理,我们理解这一点,这就是为什么我们确保我们的护理服务提供支持,除了他们的身体需求。我们还帮助支持朋友和家人度过一个充满挑战和艰难时刻的时间。

最后,在奥本需要姑息治疗的人需要额外的个人护理支持,包括洗涤、穿衣和饮食。家庭护理用品经过培训,专业护理人员具有提供高水平个人服务的经验,使生活尽可能舒适。

姑息治疗是一个很好的辅助其他疗法的人可能接受。通常需要护理,不仅帮助管理疾病本身,但药物的影响。放射治疗或化疗等治疗可能产生破坏性副作用,需要在专业环境中加以管理。

今天在奥本获得家庭护理

如果您正在寻找在奥本的家庭护理、痴呆症护理、残疾护理、家庭护理、临时护理或姑息治疗,那么今天请联系我们,了解更多关于我们特殊服务的内容。

免费咨询

我们为所有对我们的服务感兴趣的人提供免费咨询。一旦您咨询了,就没有义务使用我们的护理服务。讨论的目的是围绕你所爱的人的需要制定一个护理计划,并告诉你你能期望他们得到什么样的照顾。

在家庭护理,我们相信每个人都应该能够受益于最高质量的护理。我们的使命是让居住在奥本的人们的护理工作更加全面和专业。现在联系我们,了解更多关于我们认证和批准的护理套餐。

谷歌评级
4.9
基于 34 条评论

联系我们友好的家庭护理团队了解更多信息。

联系我们友好的家庭护理团队了解更多信息。

Home Care Auburn

Home Care Auburn

Home Care Services Auburn

If you’re on the hunt for home care services in Auburn, then you’ve come to the right place. Here at Home Caring, we’ve been serving people in the local community for over two decades, helping hundreds of people get a quality home care service that they can rely on.

Home Caring: A Professional Care Service In Auburn

At Home Caring, we believe that the care a person receives should be of the highest quality. Care affects all aspects of a person’s life, from everyday activities, like preparing food, to their ability to socialise. With Home Caring, you get a professional, certified service, operated by people with a vast range of skills designed to deliver an exceptional quality of care. We’re committed not only to meeting a client’s physical and medical needs but their emotional, psychological, social, intellectual and spiritual needs too.

Take a look at how we’re different from the average care service in Auburn.

We Treat Every Client As An Individual

At Home Caring, we don’t believe in generic care services. Every person is an individual and, therefore, each client has particular needs. At Home Caring, we work with individuals and their families to design comprehensive and bespoke care packages that enable continued, independent living.

Treating every client as an individual means responding not only to their medical and physical needs but also to their desires and preferences, such as helping in the garden or providing companionship.

We Can Help You Get Funding For Care Provision

If you’re not sure how to apply for government care provision, we can help guide you through the process. First, you’ll need to have a Home Care Assessment to determine the level of support that you’re entitled to. Next, you’ll need to apply for funding to pay a provider, such as Home Caring. Once funding is secured, you can start receiving care. If you’re still waiting for approval, you can begin a private plan with us today and then transition once ACAT approves your status.

We Are NDIS, And Aged Care Approved

Care is an intimate service that helps a person with all aspects of their physical and financial lives. Because of this, you need a service that you can trust. Home Caring takes several steps to ensure client safety and build a reputation in the community.

NDIS Certified

  • Aged Care Approved
  • Background checks on all members of our organisation
  • In-depth interview process
  • On-going training and supplementary training

What We Do

At Home Caring, we offer a range of domiciliary care services to meet practically any need. In-home care in Auburn helps people to stay in their homes for longer and retain their independence, allowing them to continue with their lives as usual, without the upheaval of moving to new accommodation.

Our home care services – sometimes referred to as social care or in-home care – provide your loved one with all the support they need while they remain living at home. We offer a comprehensive level of support for a wide variety of daily activities, both essential and non-essential.

Activities Of Daily Living

Activities of daily living encompass all of the things that a person needs to do to continue living in their present environment. Activities of daily life include things like walking, going to the bathroom, transferring from one mode of transport to another, dressing, bathing and preparing and eating food.

Instrumental Activities Of Daily Living

Instrumental activities of daily living refer to all of the things that a person needs to be able to do to remain living independently in the community. These include support with managing money, taking medications, shopping for food and clothes, and using the telephone.

Other Activities Of Daily Living

Finally, Home Caring provides support in non-essential activities of daily living too, including helping people with their gardens or spiritual aspects of their lives. Home Caring’s mission is to ensure that people maintain a high standard of living while receiving care and that they can continue to live their lives to the full, regardless of their condition.

At Home Caring, we understand that people need care for different reasons. Care isn’t a generic service that’s the same for everyone: it depends entirely on the needs of the client and their family. That’s why we’re so passionate about what we do: it’s about improving the lives of each person who needs our service.

For this reason, we offer a variety of highly specialised services, depending on need.

Dementia Care In Auburn

People living with dementia have a range of additional care needs and require not only physical but also cognitive support. At Home Caring, our carers help those with dementia in the following ways:

Assistance Shopping. A person with dementia may not be able to go to the store and pick up the groceries they need. We offer help with shopping, organising menus and ensuring that a person remains well-fed and stocked.

  • Help Walking The Dog. People living with dementia receive comfort and companionship from their animals. Unfortunately, they may not have the capacity to meet the needs of the animals in their care. At Home Caring, we can walk the dog and feed other pets, enabling a person living with dementia to continue living with animals that are precious to them.
  • Gardening. As dementia progresses, gardening can become more difficult. At Home Caring, we can provide support in the garden, helping to prevent it from becoming overrun and enabling clients to continue enjoying their outdoor spaces.
  • Preparing Food. It can be difficult for people living with dementia to navigate the kitchen. It can also be dangerous. Home Caring provides support preparing meals, setting tables, and creating new and tasty dishes to enjoy. People with dementia often do not know that they are hungry or thirsty, putting them at higher risk of constipation, urinary tract infections, and headaches. We keep a careful record of what a client eats and drinks to ensure that they receive adequate nutrition.
  • Cognitive Support. Dementia is usually a progressive condition, but at Home Caring, we understand how important is it to ensure that a person with the disease maintains their skills for as long as possible. Being able to maintain skills and abilities can help preserve a person’s self-esteem and stimulate their minds healthily and productively.

Dementia care is a highly specialised task. It is also highly varied. Many people in the early stages of dementia need a small amount of support, but as the condition continues, their needs can expand. At Home Caring, we provide the full gamut of support, from the earliest stages of the disease to the final phase, including personal care, medications, and support for family and friends.

Disability Care Auburn

People living with disabilities in Auburn, whether temporary or permanent, can benefit enormously from care. A person may need disability care for the following reasons:

Loss of a limb

  • Stroke
  • Paralysis
  • Learning difficulties
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Motor neurone disease

People with disabilities face numerous challenges throughout the day with a variety of everyday tasks, including washing, cooking, cleaning, using the toilet, and moving. At Home Caring, we offer home care packages designed to provide support where it is needed, while providing an individual with the maximum independence and freedom possible, despite their condition. At Home Caring, we firmly believe that a person with a disability can lead a happy, satisfying life, full of joy.

Our disability care involves all kinds of different forms of support, including washing, dressing, lifting, help in the bathroom, transferring, and general assistance with chores around the house. Disabilities evolve and change over time, and so we ensure that our service changes too. If your loved one’s condition gets better or worse, our service will adapt to the new circumstances.

Respite Care Auburn

As a professional care provider, we know that family and friends provide a substantial chunk of the total care delivered in Auburn. While family carers invariably offer an exceptional service, at Home Caring, we understand that sometimes they need a break too.

Respite care is a service that allows family carers to take a break and do something else for a time, such as go on holiday or spend time resting. Respite care simply means that the person you care for is looked after by another person. At Home Caring, we do all that we can to ensure a continuation of care so that your loved one can receive the same service while you’re away.

Caring for a loved one is demanding, and everyone needs a break sometimes. Data suggest that between 40 and 70 per cent of family caregivers experience depression at some point in their lives. The average family caregiver spends more than twenty hours per week providing care to their loved one, while as many as one in seven works more than 40 hours per week providing care. At Home Caring, we understand that being a family carer can be exceptionally demanding, both physically and emotionally.

Respite care allows you to do the things that you want to do in life, without having to worry about your loved one’s needs not being met. By using respite care, you can look after yourself better, spend more time exercising, go out with friends, take a vacation, and pursue other activities, like hobbies. You do a great job supporting the person you care for, but there’s always a time and a place to look after yourself too. With Home Caring, you can get the support you need to enjoy other aspects of life, besides your care duties.

Palliative Care Auburn

Many people in Auburn require palliative care – a special kind of care designed for people with life-limiting diagnoses. People who need palliative care include those with “advanced” or “end-stage” conditions, such as stage four cancers, advanced dementia and motor neurone disease, and people with other conditions which may limit their remaining time.

The aims of palliative care are distinct from those of general aged care.

The top priority is managing the physical symptoms of disease, such as pain. At Home Caring, our carers are trained and certified to help clients manage any physical pain, and provide medication. We believe that nobody should have to suffer unnecessarily from a life-limiting disease.

Palliative care also provides emotional and spiritual support. Facing the end of one’ life is a challenging experience for both the affected person and their family. At Home Caring, we understand this, which is why we ensure that our care services offer support to the whole person in addition to their physical needs. We also help to support friends and family through what can be a challenging and trying time.

Finally, people requiring palliative care in Auburn need additional support with personal care, including washing, dressing and eating. Home Caring supplies trained, professional carers with experience in providing a high level of personal service, making life as comfortable as possible.

Palliative care is an excellent adjunct to other therapies a person may receive. Often care is required not only to help manage the illness itself but the effects of medication. Treatments such as radiotherapy or chemotherapy can have damaging side effects which need to be managed in the context of a professional environment.

Get Home Care In Auburn Today

If you’re looking for in-home care, dementia care, disability care, domiciliary care, respite care, or palliative care in Auburn, then get in touch with us today to find out more about our exceptional services.

Free Consultation

We offer a free consultation to all people interested in our services. Once you’ve had the consultation, there’s no obligation to use our care services. The purpose of the discussion is to create a care plan around the needs of your loved one and show you the kind of care that you can expect them to receive.

At Home Caring, we believe that everyone should be able to benefit from the highest quality of care. We’re on a mission to make care work more comprehensive and professional for people living in Auburn. Get in touch with us today to find out more about our certified and approved care packages.

Google Rating
4.9
Based on 34 reviews

Contact Our Friendly Home Care Team To Find Out More.