支持独立生活

支持独立生活

Any effect care giving strategy is only perfected when it can cater to a wide array of clients, with a wide array of needs. You may be familiar with our home caring services, but we also provide supported independent living (SIL) support, especially for those who need round the clock assistance.

但是,什么是支持独立生活,它如何可能有利于你?

简单地说,支持独立生活是一种监督或帮助你完成日常任务、帮助你成长、并使您能够生活在满足您特定需求的家庭空间中的方法。反过来,这将允许您获得您尽可能高的生活质量。

进入索泰里亚

Soteria 是我们网络的一部分,是一个本地拥有的组织,在新南威尔士州,如绍尔黑文、麦克阿瑟、利物浦和伊拉瓦拉等地区拥有多个受支持的生活住宅。索特里亚是一个灵感来自古希腊女神的安全和救赎,拯救,并防止伤害。正是这些理想,我们选择日复一日地实现,我们网站上的大量案例研究表明,如何始终考虑这些实际目标。

但是,是什么帮助索特里亚保持领先?首先,他们的优秀、精美的住宅专为那些有着复杂需求的人而设计,例如为居住者提供车辆,以便快速方便地就医。由于每天的生活安排往往为那些有复杂需求的人而挣扎,因此没有遗漏任何东西,因为一个多学科的临床医生团队已经准备好,等待着帮助你解决你日常生活的实际情况。

有哪些服务可用?

在支持的独立生活计划中,有许多优秀的服务。

它们包括:

  • 资金管理。
  • 烹饪健康膳食。
  • 支持维护您的家,如清洁和洗衣。
  • 持续、全天候支持,为有复杂需求的人提供服务。
  • 获得言语治疗服务。
  • 能够定制和采用医生建议的治疗方法,采用到您家的舒适环境中。
  • 积极鼓励。
  • 与索泰里亚支持网络中的其他人社区。
  • 安全和安保是一项基本规定。

Soteria 完全致力于帮助您过上最好的生活。在这方面,我们理解,某些人根据他们目前的情况,可能有较少或进一步的需求。Soteriais 能够为每个人提供广泛的服务,并将根据个人情况考虑和支持每个案例。通过这种方式,他们能够专注于针对您的持续护理的详细策略,评估进度,并帮助您找到独立生活所需的变化。

如果我不确定怎么办?

Soteria绝不会强迫你做决定,他们也不会忽视你最敏感的要求。虽然您可能对这些服务感兴趣,但在您做出决定之前,请务必与我们联系,因为我们将能够更清楚地了解您的需求,并且我们将能够进行第一次联系。

我们相信,通过一系列对话,以及对我们提供的服务进行更逐项的检查,我们的专业精神和意愿将给您留下深刻印象。我们期待与您交谈。

我们致力于制定详细的过渡计划,以便您可以确定这是适合您的决策。

如何传达我的需求?

可以理解的是,在考虑新的生活状况时,紧张的情绪可能会出现。找一个新的地方来称呼你自己并不总是最容易考虑的事情,当你有特别需要考虑的时候,这可能看起来是压倒性的。谢天谢地,我们非常了解您的感受,因此致力于使此过程安全、简单和完全安全。

在联系之前,您可以考虑您的需求,但我们也可以帮助您得出这些结论。一些值得问自己的问题可能是:

  • 我是否愿意合住一栋房子,还是希望完全独立居住?不,这可能反映住宿费用。
  • 我有哪些残疾或额外需求,它们如何体现为我需要的支持?
  • 我有什么获得护理和保险的机会,在联系 Soteria 时,我如何证明这一点?
  • 我想问什么问题,我对学习感兴趣?
  • 我想满足的理想需求是什么,或者我的次要考虑是什么?

当然,其中一些问题可能与您无关,但值得考虑这些问题。这样,您将能够给出更准确的总结您的需求,并且有了这些信息,Soteria 可以找到适合您支持的生活情况。

是什么让支持的独立生活如此特别?

支持的独立生活是特殊的各种原因,但它开始成为护理仪器的规范,因为它寻求照顾的个人,而不是症状或斗争与残疾的列表,而是一个自主的人拥有真正拥有高质量生活的权利。这意味着,即使一开始,护理是围绕日常实用性,你必须生活,而不是强迫你立即的理想。

这意味着可以采取更具凝聚力的方法。这也意味着,接受你的生活需要,并逐步提供它们,可以近似于最好的结果,一个你可以轻松进入,而不是把自己扔进一个令人震惊和根本的变化立即。

您将体验到的一些好处包括:

  • 进一步支持的自主性,可以增强信心,帮助您在您希望内寻求帮助的领域。
  • 与支持的独立生活关注的个人的社区建立联系,在共享房屋或社区中。
  • 进一步了解您的残疾情况,并帮助您在需求范围内成长,感受更自主和独立的感觉。
  • 少怕求助,少担心日常生活管理的现实。
  • 一套真正一致的支持服务。
  • 安全和安保是首要问题。
  • Keeping you up-to-date with your medical treatments, and allowing you to access the palliative care you need at all times.
  • 根据您的需求灵活护理。

不难看出,这些措施和许多像他们一样的措施如何结合成一种全新的生活方式,一种由支持、关心、相互尊重和专注所定义的生活方式。对于那些一直努力维持日常生活状况的人,以及他们现在所希望的那样,这可以彻底改变他们对生活质量意味着什么的理解。感觉就像终于回家了一样

我能期待什么标准?

当涉及到支持独立生活时,标准就是一切。虽然越来越多的提供商开始提供此类服务,但 Soteria 提供这些服务作为保证:

  • 切勿根据敏感、独特或个人需求彻底解雇您。我们相信,我们能够为您应用正确的解决方案。因此,联系我们并讨论您的重要需求始终是最合适的选择。
  • 帮助你在新的生活情境中尽可能感到自主。
  • 给你工具,让你在新的生活空间里感到自信和尊重。
  • 帮助您确保所接受的医疗服务是首屈一指的,因为预约和坚持药物治疗与首先找到最佳治疗方案同样重要。
  • 将您视为不仅仅是一个残疾或一组挣扎,因为我们非常小心和详细地管理您的护理,你不仅仅是一套框滴答作响。
  • 世界一流的支持和沟通,让您不断更新,并了解您的需求。
  • 完全的隐私和自由裁量权。欲知更多详情,我们强烈建议您熟悉我们的隐私政策

这些只是我们每天坚持的几项标准,因为我们知道,护理只有提供护理的照顾者才有能力。你可以期待最好的服务。

支持的独立生活服务的目标是什么?

需要注意的是,任何值得给予它盐的护理方法都直接旨在帮助您过上最好的生活,尽管你可能面临困难。然而,这也是一个行业,应该,在其最理想的形式,试图减少你使用它们。并非所有的护理都需要是一种始终专注于护理的方法,正如人们经常能够而且将会变得更好一样。这就是为什么一个有价值的独立生活提供者应该为您提供最好的,以满足你的需要现在,在未来,并针对你最理想的独立生活情况。

请记住,并非所有提供商都会共享相同的目标。因此,我们决定逐项列出以下事项。我们的目标是:

  • 支持您,直到您自信地从这些服务中继续向前发展。有些客户会停留几年,有些会停留十八个月,有些还不到一年。每个参与者都是不同的,应该这样认为。
  • 必须增强信心和理解。对于患者来说,在护理策略中,在周围最好的临床医生的支持下,感觉既清醒又坚强是很重要的。
  • 一种规律的、稳定的生活方式。允许一个稳定的住所,一个舒适的支持网络,定期测量你的进步,并能够看到你已经走了多远,对于建立稳定与和平至关重要。

简单地说,支持的独立生活服务是在那里,以帮助您感觉更像你。与被忽视的需求或不舒服的生活状况时,要做到这一点是很困难的。当你的基本幸福和照顾被提供,你可以工作的挑战,可能已经定义了你的斗争至今。这与真正的自我所有权和自主性有关,然而,你在你的情况中定义了这一点。

如何开始?

索泰里亚提供各种各样的家庭。您也可以联系我们,讨论您的需求,以及向我们咨询您的医生。拨打我们的联系电话1300 835 514是设置初始对话的好方法,但如果你想要一个较长的查询或电子邮件递送,你可以找到我们在[email protected]此外,在我们的网站上阅读一些案例研究可以帮助您了解更多关于您可能会接受的护理类型。

我们期待与您交谈,开始您支持的生活旅程。

谷歌评级
4.9
基于 34 条评论

联系我们友好的家庭护理团队了解更多信息。

联系我们友好的家庭护理团队了解更多信息。

Supported Independent Living

Supported Independent Living

Any effect care giving strategy is only perfected when it can cater to a wide array of clients, with a wide array of needs. You may be familiar with our home caring services, but we also provide supported independent living (SIL) support, especially for those who need round the clock assistance.

But what is supported independent living, and how might it benefit you?

Simply put, supported independent living is a means in which supervision or help with your daily tasks, helping you grow, and enabling you to live in a home space that caters to your particular needs. This, in turn, will permit you to access your highest possible quality of life.

Enter Soteria

Soteria, part of our network, is a locally owned organization with several supported living homes in New South Wales, in regions such as Shoalhaven, Macarthur, Liverpool and Illawarra. Soteria is a name inspired by the Ancient Greek goddess of safety and salvation, deliverance, and preservation from harm. It is those ideals that we choose to live up to day after day, and numerous case studies on our website show how those practical goals are always taken into account.

But what helps Soteria stay ahead of the curve? First, their excellent, beautifully curated homes have been designed for those with complex needs in mind, such as living residences being supplied with vehicles to enable quick and easy access to medical appointments. As the living daily schedule can often be a struggle for those with complex needs, nothing has been left out, as a multi-disciplinary team of clinicians are ready and waiting to help you with the practical realities of your daily life.

What Services Are Available?

There are many excellent services available within a supported independent living program.

They include:

  • Money management.
  • Cooking healthy meals.
  • Support in maintaining your home, such as cleaning and doing laundry.
  • Continual, round-the-clock support for those with complex needs.
  • Access to speech therapy services.
  • The ability to customize and adopt treatments advised by your physicians, adopted into the comfortable environment of your home.
  • Active encouragement.
  • Community with others in Soteria’s support network.
  • Safety and security as an essential provision.

Soteria is fully invested in helping you live the best life you can. To that extent, we understand that certain people may have fewer or further needs depending on their current situation. Soteriais able to provide a wide array of services necessary for each individual and will consider and support each case on an individual basis. This way, they are able to focus on a detailed strategy toward your continual care, evaluate progress and help you to find the changes you need to enjoy living independently.

What If I’m Not Sure?

Soteria will never force you into making a decision, nor will they ignore your most sensitive requests. While you may be interested in these services, it’s important that you contact us before you come to your decision, as we will be able to gain a clearer picture about you needs, and we will be able to make that first contact.

We believe that through a series of conversations and a more itemized inspection of the services we offer, that you will be impressed by our professionalism and willingness to make that work. We look forward to speaking to you.

We are committed to a detailed transition plan so that you can be sure this is the right decision for you.

How Can I Communicate My Needs?

It is understandable that when considering a new living situation, nervous emotions may present themselves. Finding a new place to call your own is not always the easiest thing to consider, and when you have particular needs to consider, this can seem overwhelming. Thankfully, we are more than aware of how you might be feeling, and so have dedicated ourselves to making this process safe, easy, and completely secure.

It can help to think about what your needs are before contacting, but we can also help you come to those conclusions. A few worthwhile questions to ask yourself may be:

  • Would I be willing to share a house, or do I wish for fully independent living? No that this may reflect on the cost of accommodation.
  • What disabilities or extra needs do I have, and how do they manifest themselves into the kind of support I require?
  • What access to care and insurance do I have, and how might I evidence this when contacting Soteria?
  • What questions would I like to ask, and what am I interested in learning?
  • What are the ideal needs I would like fulfilled, or what are my secondary considerations?

Of course, some of these questions may not be relevant to you, but it can be worth considering the ones that are. This way, you will be able to give a more accurate summary of your needs, and with that information, Soteria can find a supported living situation just perfect for you.

What Makes Supported Independent Living So Special?

Supported Independent Living is special for a variety of reasons, but it is starting to become the norm in the caregiving apparatus because it seeks the cared-for individual as not a list of symptoms or struggles with a disability, but rather an autonomous human being with the true right to a great quality of life. This means that even to begin with, the care is tailored around the daily practicalities you have to live with, rather than forcing you to an ideal straight away.

This means a more cohesive approach can be taken. It also means that taking your living needs and providing for them step-by-step can approximate the best result, one you can ease into, rather than throwing yourself into a shocking and radical change immediately.

Some of the benefits you will experience are:

  • Further supported autonomy which can grow confidence and help you in the areas you would like to find assistance within.
  • Connecting with the community of supported independent living focused individuals, be that in a shared house or community.
  • Understanding your disability further, as well as helping you grow within your set of needs to feel more autonomous and independent.
  • Feeling less afraid to ask for help, and less anxious about the daily realities of practical life management.
  • A truly consistent set of support services.
  • Security and safety as a paramount concern.
  • Keeping you up-to-date with your medical treatments, and allowing you to access the palliative care you need at all times.
  • Flexibility in care depending on your needs.

It’s not hard to see how these measures and many like them can combine into a completely new mode of living, one defined by support, care, mutual respect, and attentiveness. For those who have struggled to maintain their daily living situation as well as they would have liked before now, this can revolutionize their understanding of what quality of life means. It can feel like finally coming home.

What Standards Can I Expect?

Standards are everything when it comes to supported independent living. While there are a growing number of providers starting to offer this kind of service, Soteria offers these as a guarantee:

  • Never outright dismissing you based on sensitive, unique or individual needs. We are confident that we can apply the right solution for you. As such, contacting us and discussing your vital needs is always the most appropriate choice.
  • Helping you feel as autonomous as possible within your new living situation.
  • Giving you the tools to feel confident and respected within your new living space.
  • Helping you ensure that the medical care you receive is second to none, as attending appointments and keeping up with medication can be as important as finding the best course of treatment in the first place.
  • Seeing you as more than a disability or a set of struggles, as while we are extremely careful and detailed about how we manage your care, you are more than a set of boxes to be ticked.
  • World-class support and communication, allowing you to stay continually updated and to have your needs known.
  • Total privacy and discretion. For further details, we would warmly recommend familiarizing yourself with our privacy policy.

These are but a few of the standards we hold ourselves to each and every day, as we know that care is only as capable as the caregiver that offers it. You can expect the best service.

What Are The Goals Of Supported Independent Living Services?

It’s important to note that any caregiving approach worth its salt is aimed directly at helping you live the best life you can despite the struggles you may face. However, it is also an industry that should, in its most ideal form, try to lessen your use of them. Not all caregiving needs to be an eternally-focused approach, as often people can and will get better. This is why a worthwhile supported independent living provider should offer you the best for your needs now, in the future, and aimed towards your most ideal independent living situation.

Remember, not all providers will share the same goals. This is why we have decided to itemize those below. Our goals are:

  • To support you right up until the point you can confidently move on from those services. Some clients will stay for years, some for eighteen months, some less than a year. Every participant is different, and should be regarded as such.
  • Confidence and understanding must be enhanced. It’s important for a patient to feel both aware and strong within their care strategy, supported by the best clinicians around.
  • A regular, stable mode of living. Allowing for a stable abode, a comfortable support network, regular measurements of your progress and the ability to see how far you have come is essential for building stability and peace.

Put simply, supported independent living services are there to help you feel more like you. It can be hard to do that with needs that are being neglected, or an uncomfortable living situation. When your basic happiness and care is being provided for, you can work on the challenges that may have defined your struggle so far. This pertains to true self-ownership and autonomy, however you define that in your situation.

How Can I  Get Started?

Soteria offers a wide array of available homes. You can also contact us and discuss your needs, as well as refer us to your physician. Calling our contact number at 1300 835 514 can be a great way of setting up the initial conversation, but if you wish for a longer enquiry or for email deliveries, you can find us at [email protected]. Additionally, reading some of the case studies on our website can help you find out more about the kind of care you may receive.

We look forward to speaking with you and starting your supported living journey.

Google Rating
4.9
Based on 34 reviews

Contact Our Friendly Home Care Team To Find Out More.


Contact Our Friendly Home Care Team To Find Out More.


Send us a message and we’ll contact you as soon as we can.